National Badminton Final 2014/15

Posted on: Monday, April 20, 2015

65th Edinburgh (Currie) Company have won the National Badminton Final.  The final took place on Saturday 18 April 2015 at Heriot Watt University.

The final was between 65th Edinburgh and 4th Newtownabbey Companies.  Other Companies that took part included:  1st Largs, 1st Garvagh, 1st  Westport-on-Sea, and 16th Liverpool.

The Boys of 65th Edinburgh were unbeaten in all their games throughout the competition.

Mel Young, Vice Chair of sportscotland, presented the National Badminton Trophy to the Boys of 65th Edinburgh (Currie) Company.

Thanks must go to Rev Dr John Munro for conducting the service prior to the competition commencing and to Noel Rehfisch who kept the competition running smoothly as the official umpire.

Bill Stevenson, Director for Scotland and Ian Montgomery, Battalion President thanked those attending and commented that it had been a well-run competition in the spirit of the BB.

The Battalion would like to thank 65th Edinburgh for coordinating the event.


 Badminton National

David Kong, Mel Young, Neil Wang, Andrew Sawkins, Peter Sawkins, and Jason Wang